There was an error in this gadget

Friday, December 10, 2010

Cam Newton Heads List of College Football Individual Award Winners

Cam Newton took home three awards -- the Davey O'Brien Award for college football's outstanding quarterback and the Maxwell and Walter Camp Awards for the nation's most outstanding player -- Thursday night. Patrick Peterson of LSU was next with two awards, but there were several other players honored on the night. 

Here's a list of the awards and 2010 winners. 

Bednarik Award

Most outstanding defensive player.
Winner: Patrick Peterson, LSU

Biletnikoff Award
Most outstanding wide receiver
Winner: Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State

Butkus Award
Most outstanding linebacker
Winner: Von Miller, Texas A&M

Walter Camp Award
Most outstanding player
Winner: Cam Newton, Auburn

William V. Campbell Trophy
Top scholar-athlete
Winner: Sam Acho, Texas

Lou Groza Award
Most outstanding kicker
Winner: Dan Bailey, Oklahoma State

Ray Guy Award
Most outstanding punter
Winner: Chas Henry, Florida

Heisman Trophy
Most outstanding player by Heisman Trophy Trust
Winner: Coming Saturday night

Vince Lombardi/Rotary Award

Most outstanding down lineman
Winner: Nick Fairley, Auburn

John Mackey Award
Most outstanding tight end
Winner: D.J. Williams, Arkansas

Maxwell Award
Most outstanding player
Winner: Cam Newton, Auburn

Bronko Nagurski Trophy
Most outstanding defensive player
Winner: Da'Quan Bowers, Clemson

Davey O'Brien Award
Best quarterback
Winner: Cam Newton, Auburn

Outland Trophy
Most outstanding interior lineman
Winner: Gabe Carimi, Wisconsin

Rimington Trophy
Most outstanding center
Winner: Jake Kirkpatrick, TCU

Jim Thorpe Award
Most outstanding defensive back
Winner: Patrick Peterson, LSU

Doak Walker Award

Most outstanding running back
Winner: LaMichael James, Oregon

No comments: