The Daily Puppy

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

College Football 2010 All-America Teams

The Associated Press named its college football All-America team Tuesday. A familiar name headlines the first team, as he just took home the Heisman Trophy Saturday. 

The other three Heisman finalists were all named, with LaMichael James making the first team. Andrew Luck is the second-team QB while Kellen Moore is the third. 

Here is the complete list of the three All-America teams.



Quarterback -- Cam Newton, junior, Auburn.

Running backs -- LaMichael James, sophomore, Oregon; Kendall Hunter, junior, Oklahoma State.

Tackles -- Gabe Carimi, senior, Wisconsin; Nate Solder, senior, Colorado.

Guards -- Rodney Hudson, senior, Florida State; John Moffitt, senior, Wisconsin.

Center -- Chase Beeler, senior, Stanford.

Tight end -- Michael Egnew, junior, Missouri.

Wide receivers -- Justin Blackmon, sophomore, Oklahoma State; Ryan Broyles, junior,Oklahoma.

All-purpose player -- Randall Cobb, junior, Kentucky.

Kicker -- Alex Henery, senior, Nebraska.


Ends -- Da'Quan Bowers, junior, Clemson; Ryan Kerrigan, senior, Purdue.

Tackles -- Nick Fairley, junior, Auburn; Stephen Paea, senior, Oregon State.

Linebackers -- Luke Kuechly, sophomore, Boston College; Greg Jones, senior, Michigan State;Von Miller, senior, Texas A&M.

Cornerbacks -- Patrick Peterson, junior, LSU; Prince Amukamara, senior, Nebraska.

Safeties -- Tejay Johnson, senior, TCU; Quinton Carter, senior, Oklahoma.

Punter -- Chas Henry, junior, Florida.

No comments: